

International Association of Hydrogeologists

## IAH Polish National Chapter Election of Council for 2013 - 2016

Polish National Chapter of IAH is run by a Council of 5 members (President, Vice President,

Secretary and 2 members) elected every three years (according to the new changed constitution).

constitution).

The process of electing the new Council began with the call for nominations on 3rd

September 2013. Nominations closed on 16th September.

Candidate list:

President	1	Andrzej J. Witkowski
Vice President	1	Marek Marciniak
Secretary	1	Sławomir Sitek
Members	3	Dariusz Dobrzyński, Stanisław Staśko, Anna Żurek

The on-line voting system was opened on 19th September and was closed on 13th October 2013. The total number of votes cast was 41 out of 49 members.

The results were announced at the General Assembly held in Jachranka near Warsaw on 16<sup>th</sup> October 2013.

## New elected Council:

## President: Andrzej J. Witkowski (40 votes)

E-mail: andrzej.witkowski@us.edu.pl

President: Marek Marciniak (37 votes)

E-mail: mmarc@amu.edu.pl

Secretary: Sławomir Sitek (37 votes)

E-mail: slawomir.s.sitek@us.edu.pl

Members: Stanisław Staśko (22 votes) and Anna Żurek (35 votes).

## **Contact Address:**

University of Silesia Department of Hydrogeology and Engineering Geology Ul. Będzińska 20, PL 41-200 Sosnowiec, Poland , **Tel:** + 48 323689283 **Fax:** + 48 323689642