

International Association of Hydrogeologists Polish National Chapter Information about results of the election for the Council of the Polish National Chapter 2020-2022

Warsaw, 2019.12.14

The Polish National Chapter of IAH is run by the Council of 5 members (President, Vice President, Secretary and 2 Ordinary Members) elected every three years. The process of electing the new Council began with the call for nominations on 20th of September 2019. Nominations closed on 23th November.

Candidate list:

President: Stanisław Staśko Vice President: Jacek Różkowski Secretary: Anna Kuczyńska

Members: Ewa Krogulec, Anna Żurek, Adam Porowski

The on-line voting system was opened on 25th November and was closed on 9th December 2019. The total number of votes cast was 33 out of 39 members. Results of the voting were announced to members of the Polish National Chapter by e-mail on the 10th of December 2019.

New elected Council:

President: Stanisław Staśko (32 votes) E-mail: stanislaw.stasko@uwr.edu.pl

Vice President: Jacek Różkowski (33 votes)

E-mail: jacek.rozkowski@us.edu.pl Secretary: Anna Kuczyńska (33 votes) E-mail: anna.kuczynska@pgi.gov.pl

Ordinary Members: Ewa Krogulec (24 votes) and Anna Żurek (28 votes).

Contact Address: Anna Kuczyńska

Polish Geological InstituteOnational Research Institute

4 Rakowiecka Street, Warsaw

Tel: + 48 785 500 402